Album 0012: Fantastic Plastic Machine – FPM

Release Date: 2009
Genre: House

Tracklisting:

1. If You Do, I Do (威風堂々) (04:00)
2. Without You (05:12)
3. I Think (04:43)
4. Hey Ladies (02:26)
5. Can’t You Feel It? (03:56)
6. Forever Mine (06:37)
7. Madness (06:55)
8. Sex (07:12)
9. Alphabet (05:56)
10. Telephone & Whisker (05:57)
11. No Matter What Others Say (05:19)
12. Ai No Yume (06:51)

Total Length: 01:05:05

If You Do, I Do (威風堂々) is just a fantastic song overall. Everyone should listen to it. I have a friend that doesn’t like the ending, as it is kind of an odd transition into the Star Spangled Banner, but the rest of the song makes up for it. Without You is just as awesome, the vocals and lyrics are good and the backing music is fun. I Think is in a similar vein and is pretty fun, but not quite as good.

Hey Ladies is a fun short little track, but nothing special, plus the stuttering makes me think my hard drive is having issues. Can’t You Feel It? starts off very cool, I’m not a fan of the backing vocals, but the lead vocal definitely saves it. Forever Mine starts the section of the album that is not as appealing to me. I think the song goes on a bit too long, but it’s alright.

Madness also goes on way too long, but isn’t near as appealing. Sex is the worst case scenario, it’s long and holds absolutely no appeal for me. Alphabet is better, and an alright concept, but once more goes on just a bit too long. Telephone & Whiskey is pretty cool, which gets me out of the funk the last few songs put me in.

No Matter What Others Say is very good, but kind of annoys me when I listen too closely. I know I shouldn’t judge the song based on it, but the pronunciation they use on the chorus can get on my nerves. Ai No Yume is very cool, and a perfect way to end the album. It’s nice and calm, the piano is cool to hear, and is just a great track overall. If it wasn’t for that middle section (and that section being the longest of the album) I would definitely love this. As it stands, I love certain tracks, but getting through the entire album is a tougher process.

Final Rating: 6.5/10

Leave a Reply

