Album 0058: Five Iron Frenzy – Our Newest Album Ever!

Release Date: 1997
Genre: Ska/Punk


1. Handbook For The Sellout (03:28)
2. Where Is Micah? (02:55)
3. Superpowers (03:24)
4. Fistful of Sand (04:19)
5. Suckerpunch (03:32)
6. Kitty Doggy (00:42)
7. Blue Comb ’78 (03:05)
8. Banner Year (04:13)
9. Second Season (03:45)
10. Litmus (04:06)
11. Oh, Canada (03:16)
12. Most Likely To Succeed (03:58)
13. Every New Day/Kingdom Of The Dinosaurs (10:14)

Total Length: 50:56

Handbook For The Sellout is a really good song, it’s a great mix of comedy and fun ska. Where Is Micah? has probably the coolest horn riff on the album, and the percussion is fun. Superpowers is just a really solid song, with a cool chorus. Fistful Of Sand has some neat moments in it. Suckerpunch is fairly neat, especially the chorus. Kitty Doggy is a stupid little song.

Blue Comb ’78 is kind of cool, I like the idea behind it. Banner Year is honestly not all that interesting. Second Season is pretty much just ‘okay’, it’s not a bad song but nothing special either. Litmus fares much the same. Oh, Canada is somewhat fun. Most Likely To Succeed has some cool vocal moments.

Every New Day is a pretty good song despite the lyrics. Kingdom Of The Dinosaurs is a bonus track that plays after a few minutes of silence. It’s not very interesting. Overall this album has some fun songs on it, but it’s not one of my favorites to listen through.

Final Rating: 7/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: