Album 0191: MU330 – Winter Wonderland!

Mu330 - WW

Release Date: 1999
Genre: Ska/Punk

Tracklisting:

1. Everyday Christmas (02:16)
2. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day (02:34)
3. December (02:43)
4. I Got This Neighbor (00:57)
5. This Year More Than Ever (03:52)
6. Angels We Have Heard On High (01:26)
7. The Ghosts Of Christmas (01:02)
8. Three Days Til Christmas (02:46)
9. Christmas Merry Christmas (01:56)
10. Gerry’s Down Home Christmas (03:54)

Total Length: 23:26

Everyday Christmas has a very catchy chorus, but the rest of the song doesn’t really appeal to me. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day has a wonderful horn riff, it’s just a really pleasant song entirely. December is great as well, I really love the chorus. I Got This Neighbor is a decent little song. This Year More Than Ever is a bit emotional, kind of nice.

Angels We Have Heard On High is kind of a funny version of the traditional song, it’s neat. The Ghosts Of Christmas is a short, very punk song. It really doesn’t do much for me, it is thankfully short. Three Days Til Christmas has a great horn melody, and the rest of the song is pretty cool too. Christmas Merry Christmas is decent, there’s not really much to take from it. Gerry’s Down Home Christmas is a complete change of pace, a slower, gospel-influenced song with a voiceover. There really isn’t much I can say about each individual track, overall this is just a fun little album that breezes by and some of it sticks with you. Nothing terribly impressive, but nothing bad.

Final Rating: 7/10

Leave a comment