Album 0266: Franz Ferdinand – Walk Away

Franz-Ferdinand-Walk-Away

Release Date: 2005
Genre: Indie Rock

Tracklisting:

1. Sexy Boy (03:41)

Total Length: 03:41

As per usual when I cover a single, I excise any tracks that are exactly the same as they are on the main album. This leaves the b-side Sexy Boy, a cover of Air, which drips atmosphere but isn’t too interesting a song to me. It kind of has a Bob Dylan vibe in the vocals and the song sort of doesn’t know what it wants to be, in my opinion. The biggest problem is that it’s not really doing what I like this band for, and so just isn’t for me. It’s also very repetitive.

Final Rating: 5/10

Leave a Reply

